Are your New Year’s resolutions still intact?  I’m not a big NEW YEAR”S RESOLUTION person.  A whole year is a long time.  But I did make some long term goals earlier in the year and decided it would be a good time to review them.  Here  they are and a follow up:

Here is a look at the goals I made at the beginning of the year and my progress toward them.  I will try to review these goals at the end of every month to see how I’m doing and make new ones quarterly.

  • Become more healthy
  • -run 5K in April-registered for 5K
  • -add healthy variety in kids/John’s lunches-we do turkey and cheese in addition to pb now….I’ve made pizza muffins a couple of times…Glad I reviewed this goal.  I’ll continue to expand lunch ideas.
  • -exercise regularly-making real progress I probably have been exercising 3-5 x/week
  • Continuing education in several realms
  • -finish continuing ed in Nursing-finished one module and have one left to do.
  • -make better use of church magazines
  • Debt elimination commencement
  • -Work on Paying OSU loan–we get paid for the month on Wednesday.  We will be determining how much we’ll be putting towards given loan with our tax return money also having been deposited.
  • Home improvement
  • Big Projects:
  • -New Water heater-got installed yesterday
  • -Paint- John has a week vacation in March….we hope to at least pick out colors.
  • Personal Projects:
  • -better home management–eliminate clothes clutter etc  (laundry one load/day) going better…I think it is becoming a habit to get dishes done before bed which really helps….working very hard towards this goal.
  • -decorating house-find comforter for my bed, hang decals for boys room  etc.
  • Family History-both in the past and making it for the future!
  • -Rachel’s book-started Rachel’s book
  • -update journals/family blog once a week ongoing
  • -family councils on Sundays
  • Family Togetherness–this was meant to be pun-ny…I hate that we are not well put together when we show up late or the girls don’t have their hair done or Ben has a dirty face and no shoes etc.  The other “togetherness” meaning applies here too. I’ve had a lot of fun trying new things on the girls hair and I’d have to say we’ve made improvements in looking presentable and arriving mostly on time to things.
  • -hair done on girls
  • -get places on time
  • -no dirty faces
  • -shoes on
  • -planning a creative fun activity once a month
  • -plan ahead on movie night
  • -work on doing things together with each of the kids individually.
