This week, while reading the Ensign, I was very touched by this article.  First, I loved Elder Christofferson’s comparison to the Isrealites gathering manna for their sustenance to us needing to gather spiritual manna daily and not just binge on Sunday or once a month…the manna in the bible only lasted the day and if you tried to gather for tomorrow it would spoil.  I also loved how he talked about long standing trials help us rely on the Lord over long periods of time–again not just sending a panic cram prayer to heaven–having it answered and putting God on hold until the next time you have a panic.  Lastly, I loved how he talked about relying on the Lord to help us get through today if that is what we need–taking our trials one day at a time.  It was very inspiring and I invite you to read it.

