I strayed from my menu a bit.  Last Saturday, I pulled out some left over shredded beef and we had beef and cheddar flautas and moved Saturday’s menu to Sunday.

Sunday-Grilled chicken (marinade in the freezer) /w parmesan potato wedges with salad and biscuits.

Monday-sweet and sour meatballs

Tuesday-green chili enchiladas-this is a new recipe.  If it’s good-I’ll post it.

Wednesday-Navajo tacoes (meatless chili)

Thursday-hashbrown/egg casserole–recipe below

Friday-Pizza Waffles-last week again-I strayed a bit.  We were watching some of our friends’ children and bought some pizzas @ Walmart.  I think we’ll go for some pizza waffles this week.

Saturday-Eat out

Hash Brown Sausage Bake

1 pkg shredded hash brown potatoes (or I just boil some potatoes and grate them)

½ lb sausage

1/3 C chopped onion (opt)

1 C cottage cheese

3 eggs

½ C cheese 

I’ve simplified this recipe to about as simple as you can get it and my kids eat every bite EVERY time I make this.  I layer this in a 10” pie pan or pyrex square pan.  I put the hashbrowns down first.  I mix the eggs, cheese, browned sausage, cottage cheese, and onion and spread it over the hashbrowns.  Cook @ 350 for 25-30 minutes until lightly brown.  Voila dinner!  (This is a great one for when your going out on a date and only need enough for the kids.)

