I realize that I most often post this on Tuesday and it would probably be more helpful for most of you if I did it earlier if you were hoping to use it.  It won’t happen next weekend as i’ll be out of town the weekend but I’ll put it on my to do list.

Sunday:  Breakfast pizza

Monday: Stroganoff loaf

Tuesday:  cheese enchiladas

Wednesday:  tortellini soup

Thursday:  Hastings lemon chicken

Friday:  Pizza

Saturday:  Sweet and sour meatballs

Breakfast pizza is a great fall back.  I realize it’s a double wammy pizza dish for the week but it’s so different that it’s hardly noticable.  I use this biscuit recipe for the crust:

2 C flour

1 1/2 t salt (roughly–I just throw a handful)

1 T baking powder

1/2 t cream of tarter

1 T sugar

(sift/whisk together)

Cut in 1/2 C shortening until dough is crumby.  Add

2/3 C milk

For biscuits you could cut them out I suppose using a round cookie cutter or a cup.  I just roll them out with my hands.  For breakfast pizza-Roll out on a pizza stone.  I then scramble eggs, brown hashbrowns, and bacon (cut up in small pieces) and sprinkle them over the crust.  Top with cheese.  I cook it @ 350 for about 15 minutes or until the dough is brown.

 

