A few months before baby Ben was born, there was an incredible deal on boxes of Huggies diapers.  I think I paid $10 for a big box of Huggies.  I bought 5 boxes of diapers and I didn’t have to buy diapers the first 3-4 months of baby’s life.  Huggies worked awesome for my oldest daughter.  We were diaper snobs and that is ALL we would use.  We used pampers for our 2nd baby and I think we did pampers for Rachel too.  They just seemed to fit our baby better.  When Ben was born, pampers fit him better too so as I dipped into my diaper reserve-I usually just exchanged the box of huggies @ Walmart for the same size in Pampers.  At one point, I didn’t have any pampers left and we were left with a code brown with only a box of huggies to turn to.  So, I opened it.  Even with the new leak lock system, these diapers leaked like a sieve.  My precious sleep, already in a state of havoc because of having a newborn, was destroyed even more by changing outfits twice during the night with little pee acually getting into the diaper.  I was so angry and frustrated.  I vowed to send the Kimberly Clark company (Huggies) a hate e-mail.  I was more civilized after I woke up but followed through with sending an e-mail-a civilized complaint.  I explained to the mfr the situation and that I was very unhappy with their product and asked if I could get a refund.  I first got a postage paid envelope with a request to send in a couple of samples from the box of diapers I had used.  A few weeks later, I got a check for $25.00 in the mail just a couple weeks later. 

Awesome!  Hugges wipes are great…probably will never use their diapers again.  But, I was throughly impressed with how well my case was handled.  Manufacturers listen to their customers.  If you have an issue with something you’ve purchased, let your voice be heard.  You never know what will happen!

