The other night, I got a hankering for rolls!  Lion House Rolls are amazing and so easy.  I baked one pan full and divided the rest of the dough up in 3 ziplocks and threw them in the freezer.  Last night, I needed something else to go with the meal.  The bag of roll dough got pulled out.  It defrosted (outside in the heat) over about 30 min to an hour.  I cooked them and we had fresh rolls once again!  Brilliant!  I love when I think to do that!  Here is the recipe:

Lion House Rolls

2 T yeast

2 C water

1/3 C sugar

1/3 C butter

2 1/2 t salt

2/3 C dry milk

5-6 C flour

1 egg

Knead together, then let rise until doubled.  Punch down and dive into thirds.  Let rise, then shape.  (I like to cook these in my large muffin tin.  I roll 3 small balls out and throw them into the greased tin and let it rise again together.  I cook at 350 for about 10-15 min).

